Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:58 pm


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Getting rid of Alpha numbers? 
Author Message
 Post subject: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:13 am 
R.I.P
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:34 pm
Posts: 354
Location: Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Trainz Version: TS2009
Trainz Build: 41844
Author KUID: 0
Can someone please tell me how to stop Alpha number textures from showing? The reason I am asking is I am trying to reskin some rolling stock that has got Alpha numbers and I want to stop them showing. Thanks in advance for any help given on this matter :)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:24 am 
Past 750!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:40 pm
Posts: 895
Set fonts to 0 in the config, remove the fonts-path line. Delete the alphanumbers folder. Then you need to replace digit_1 through digit_6 in the _body folder with blank alphas. You'll find blank alphas in any of the large logo 37/4s I skinned years ago which is how I managed to remove the EWS numbers and logos as well. Also replace the digit .texture files as they need to have the primary and alpha lines present for it all to work properly or you'll see a white square.

_________________
Regards,

tmz06003


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:14 am 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Trainz Version: T:ANE
Trainz Build: 78667
Author KUID: 0
I'm having the opposite problem. I'm reskinning items and all the numbers vanish on the reskins although they show (or their position does) in PEV's mesh viewer.

_________________
Meetings. None of us is dumb as all of us.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 2:05 pm 
Past 750!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:40 pm
Posts: 895
You may need to add the fonts-path line in and check it is correct.

_________________
Regards,

tmz06003


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:50 pm 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Trainz Version: T:ANE
Trainz Build: 78667
Author KUID: 0
Thanks tmz.

Based on your advice, some further reading in the Auran forum and examining the config of some other assets, I added the line

fonts-path "turbo170_central"

below the line

font 1

in the config. This has fixed the issue.

_________________
Meetings. None of us is dumb as all of us.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting rid of Alpha numbers?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:16 pm 
SOTM Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:10 pm
Posts: 1411
Location: Droitwich Spa
Trainz Version: 06,09,12,T:ANE
Trainz Build: 61388
Author KUID: 485742
I had a feeling you might be referring to snowsignal's class 170s, as I had the same problem before I reinstalled trainz - it was even worse that the problem occured on unedited assets (eg Central Trains) as well as reskins, though some reskins worked. :?

_________________
Screenshot of the Month co-ordinator.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group