Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Thu Dec 03, 2020 12:54 pm


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 138 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
 Class 395 
Author Message
 Post subject: Class 395
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:57 pm 
Milepost 7
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:27 pm
Posts: 94
Trainz Version: 2006,2010,12
Trainz Build: 3
Author KUID: 370624
Just 1 request, and I think that me and my friend will benefit from it. The class 395 'Javelin'. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Class_395
Uses HS1, so has the pantograph, and runs on Kent regional lines (through Sittingbourne), so it has 3rd rail. I would love to see it in Trainz!
(I don't mind if it is just a shell, because anything will do)
Thanks in Advance

_________________
Building Kent Baseboard by Baseboard!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:22 pm 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 423
Location: On the road again...
Trainz Version: 2004,2006,2009
Trainz Build: 46653
Author KUID: 554607
Well I am converting a basic 395 & 373 through sketch up and RUBYTMIX. Wait a while and it should be released.

_________________
The HST owns you. End of.
Train clag. Don't breathe this!
A new train a day, keeps the gimme pigs at bay!
Shock! Horror! I'm an ARSENAL supporter!
My Twitter accounthttps://twitter.com/dtulip8


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:40 pm 
Milepost 7
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:41 am
Posts: 92
Location: All over Greater Manchester!
Trainz Version: 2012 + TANE + 2019
Trainz Build: 105175
Author KUID: 245144
I have a Class 373 (original livery new logos) from sketchup in Trainz 2009/2010, I can upload it to here if wanted.

_________________
Trying to find time to play ATS, ETS2, Train Simulator and Trainz!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:53 pm 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 423
Location: On the road again...
Trainz Version: 2004,2006,2009
Trainz Build: 46653
Author KUID: 554607
Yeah that would be cool. Please check your PM inbox

_________________
The HST owns you. End of.
Train clag. Don't breathe this!
A new train a day, keeps the gimme pigs at bay!
Shock! Horror! I'm an ARSENAL supporter!
My Twitter accounthttps://twitter.com/dtulip8


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:18 pm 
Milepost 7
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:41 am
Posts: 92
Location: All over Greater Manchester!
Trainz Version: 2012 + TANE + 2019
Trainz Build: 105175
Author KUID: 245144
Class 373 Eurostar (very beta)
Doesn't have proper doors (just slightly inset where the doors are) or a working pantograph and has rectangles where the bogies are but has working lights. Also one of the carriages is lower than the others and the driving car has a different shade of yellow, but it all works.

http://www.mediafire.com/?bg6ltdjmmosglhc

P.S danny109 I'll get started on the Class 395 first if you want. It won't be done till tomorrow though.

_________________
Trying to find time to play ATS, ETS2, Train Simulator and Trainz!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:19 pm 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 423
Location: On the road again...
Trainz Version: 2004,2006,2009
Trainz Build: 46653
Author KUID: 554607
Okay cheers mate. :D

_________________
The HST owns you. End of.
Train clag. Don't breathe this!
A new train a day, keeps the gimme pigs at bay!
Shock! Horror! I'm an ARSENAL supporter!
My Twitter accounthttps://twitter.com/dtulip8


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:30 pm 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 2881
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: TRS2019 , TANE SP4
Trainz Build: 105766
Author KUID: 45317
It's a beautiful model but the whole train is very high poly weighing in at 155,000 poly's !
I've had a go at converting the driving car and managed to get rid of a lot of unwanted poly's in Gmax .

I removed the bogie's first in Sketchup as they will be replaced with working ones .
That saved 10,000 poly's

After conversion I imported to Gmax and it totalled 55,000 poly's
I managed to thin it down to 18,756 poly's , which is about the same as one of Snowsignals EMU carriages , Though this doesn't have an interior .

The pantograph and it's associated roof equipment totalled over 30,000 poly's so those where removed .
It's also in the wrong position and should be positioned over the bogie centre and not at the end of the roof .

_________________
High visibility pixels must be worn when on or about the line !!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:37 pm 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 423
Location: On the road again...
Trainz Version: 2004,2006,2009
Trainz Build: 46653
Author KUID: 554607
Hi nexus, would you be able to help with reducing the polys of the 395?

_________________
The HST owns you. End of.
Train clag. Don't breathe this!
A new train a day, keeps the gimme pigs at bay!
Shock! Horror! I'm an ARSENAL supporter!
My Twitter accounthttps://twitter.com/dtulip8


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:48 pm 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 2881
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: TRS2019 , TANE SP4
Trainz Build: 105766
Author KUID: 45317
Redmanb's already offered to convert the train for you ,
If he's okay then I can offer forward the driving car that I've done and look at converting the centre car ,
but I dont want to tread on any body's toes so that decision is up to redmanb .

_________________
High visibility pixels must be worn when on or about the line !!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:08 am 
Milepost 7
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:41 am
Posts: 92
Location: All over Greater Manchester!
Trainz Version: 2012 + TANE + 2019
Trainz Build: 105175
Author KUID: 245144
Unfortunately, the class 395 got the better of my computer and sketchup crashed several times whilst exporting :evil: (even with the bogies and panto removed) so I've given up for now. Only the 395 seems to do this strangely, everything else I've downloaded exports properly.

_________________
Trying to find time to play ATS, ETS2, Train Simulator and Trainz!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:37 am 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 2881
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: TRS2019 , TANE SP4
Trainz Build: 105766
Author KUID: 45317
I've converted the Driving car and centre cars and got them into the game .
At the moment they are running on Snowsignals payware bogie's from his Electrostar .
The pantograph is WEN's brecknell Willis 4.88m version though it should be a different make and set at European height version as per the height of the catenary on HS 1
The centre cars are 13,000 polys each , which is still a bit high for a coach with no interior .

I've added directional lighting to the driving car which uses Eldavo's Lightup script .

Redman are you going to try again to convert it from sketchup or shall I look at releasing this instead .
I'm easy on either way ?

Image

_________________
High visibility pixels must be worn when on or about the line !!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:59 am 
Milepost 7
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:41 am
Posts: 92
Location: All over Greater Manchester!
Trainz Version: 2012 + TANE + 2019
Trainz Build: 105175
Author KUID: 245144
Looks great Nexus, go ahead and release it. Much better than I could of managed!

_________________
Trying to find time to play ATS, ETS2, Train Simulator and Trainz!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:34 am 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 423
Location: On the road again...
Trainz Version: 2004,2006,2009
Trainz Build: 46653
Author KUID: 554607
Would I be able to release it, seeing as I requested it?

_________________
The HST owns you. End of.
Train clag. Don't breathe this!
A new train a day, keeps the gimme pigs at bay!
Shock! Horror! I'm an ARSENAL supporter!
My Twitter accounthttps://twitter.com/dtulip8


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:56 am 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:45 am
Posts: 161
Trainz Version: 2009:WBE
Trainz Build: 44653
Author KUID: 125145
I'm fairly sure that isn't how it works...


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Class 395?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:49 pm 
Past 750!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:40 pm
Posts: 895
As Dave has done all the hard work the release should go to him.

Fantastic work to the original creator and Dave for getting it to this stage, it looks excellent.

If that's what can be achieved in Sketchup than I think we all need to take notice, especially as Dave has sorted out the poly problem.

Looking forward to seeing a Eurostar as well :)

_________________
Regards,

tmz06003


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 138 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group