British Trainz
http://forum.british-trainz.co.uk/

Class 395
http://forum.british-trainz.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1395
Page 2 of 10

Author:  Nexusdj [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

For now I've attached the version that uses the payware bogie's from Snowsignals Electrostar pack .

*** IF YOU DONT HAVE THAT PACK INSTALLED ON YOUR SYSTEM THEN THIS WON'T WORK ***

It uses TMZ's (WENs) brecknell willis 4.88m pantograph
all the sounds , enginespec and cab are from the pendolino ,
So all of it's dependencies (EXCEPT THE BOGIES) are available to download from the DLS .

Comes with directional lighting , working pantograph and shadow mesh .

It's build 2.9 so should work error free in 2009 and above .

Thanks to a suggestion from TMZ I've run a mesh smooth over the bodies in Gmax which has made them look even better .

=====================================================================
EDIT :

I've also attached a revised set that uses the freeware class 313 and 315 bogie's that are available from the DLS . This is the set which I will upload to the DLS .
Use this set if you dont have the payware Electrostar installed on your system .

Author:  tmz06003 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Superb news Dave, I'll hang on until you've got the alternative bogies sorted.

I noticed the same thing with the 303 needing a smoothing also, this is maybe going to be an issue to note when converting Sketchup meshes.

Author:  danny109 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Cheers Dave,
Thanks too to Redmanb11 for listening to my request. Thank god I got the electrostar pack. Have just had a run with it.
Once again thanks Dave for filling this massive gap.

Author:  Redmanb11 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Thanks so much Nexus!

Author:  Nexusdj [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Cheers :D

I've uploaded an amended .cdp file .
Train is now set up to use passengers (invisible) and I've added a kuid table in the config which was missing but the train still worked in TS12 .

I've just finished altering the bogie's on the other set so fingers crossed that the wheels all turn in the same direction ;)

Author:  Bhorton [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

And, danny, wasn't I the one who requested it originally?
(And also, I will be the first one)
I have the electrostar pack, but the bogies are showing as missing. What are the names, so I can put them on in CCP?

Author:  danny109 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

bhorton,
You requested if anyone had one. I asked redman to help me convert it in a a PM. That's why it said I was working on a 395, then redman converted it and nexus did the finishing touches. Hope that clears it up.

Author:  fizzywizzy [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

You win your bet Nexus :) I'm missing:
kuid:67906:50063
kuid:67906:50067

Author:  Nexusdj [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Bhorton wrote:
And, danny, wasn't I the one who requested it originally?
(And also, I will be the first one)
I have the electrostar pack, but the bogies are showing as missing. What are the names, so I can put them on in CCP?


Electrostar bogey : kuid:67906:50067
Turbostar bogey : <kuid:67906:50063>

Author:  Bhorton [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

The bogies for the electrostars and turbostars are listed for me as:
<kuid:164566:50067>
<kuid:164566:50063>
Is this an error, because the second numbers are the same as yours.

Author:  Nexusdj [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

That kuid number is listed as author "AKW" which is one of the content providers at Railwaves .
All my Electrostars are listed as author "Snowsignal"

Author:  Class172 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

At one point I had both akw and snowsignal's assets being referenced by the electrostar assets (ie in that I refer to the same :_____ kuid). The matter can be resolved by unistalling then reinstalling the whole .cdp packs (make sure you have the original packs before you delete them though).

Author:  Class172 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

tmz06003 wrote:
Superb news Dave, I'll hang on until you've got the alternative bogies sorted.

I noticed the same thing with the 303 needing a smoothing also, this is maybe going to be an issue to note when converting Sketchup meshes.

I've just been browsing through the library in sketchup and I have managed to find a few trains that perhaps if we could obtain permission from the original creators, could relatively easily release. Here are some that I have found:

Class 108
Class 303
Class 370 (APT)
Class 380

Author:  danny109 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

Class172,
I am doing the 380 and 370 so that just leaves the 303 and 108.

Author:  tmz06003 [ Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Class 395?

I've got the 303 that redmanb11 circulated a few weeks ago, is it the same one? The one I have needs a rebuild of the front end of the driving car, I've started to reshape it.

Anyone got a pic of the 303 on that list, I'll know straight away if it's the same one.

Page 2 of 10 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/