Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:44 pm


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul 
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:11 pm 
Forum Veteran

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:16 pm
Posts: 1159
Location: Gnosall, Staffordshire
Trainz Version: TANE
Trainz Build: 84356
Author KUID: 425700
Adding to what Mike said you could run the installer and use it as a stand alone game for the moment, only works in Driver mode without 2009, 2010 or pre Service Pack 1 TS12 though.

Quality is fine for most things especially the buildings! Most UK users use SnC assets in their own routes.

@ Mike, would be interesting to see just what N3V do to it to make it TANE proof! hopefully it's just a case of packaging it for the new delivery system without messing with it!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:40 am 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:41 pm
Posts: 1008
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: 2006 2012 T:ANE SP1
Trainz Build: 84204
Author KUID: 214658
:lol: Don't be shy, Mike. The whole thing is pure class from top to bottom. :D

Dave


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:14 am 
New Starter
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:52 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Ossett, West Yorkshire
Trainz Version: tane
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Blimey, there I was thinking this was going to be easy. Would it be worth getting hold of a pre sp1 copy of TS12, assuming you still can?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:57 am 
Forum Veteran

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:16 pm
Posts: 1159
Location: Gnosall, Staffordshire
Trainz Version: TANE
Trainz Build: 84356
Author KUID: 425700
Snowy wrote:
Blimey, there I was thinking this was going to be easy. Would it be worth getting hold of a pre sp1 copy of TS12, assuming you still can?

I doubt there are any available now pre SP1, TS2010 would work though.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:10 am 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:39 pm
Posts: 260
Trainz Version: TS12 + S&C
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Only £3.99 on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B003IHUSCM?keywords=ts2010&qid=1451876980&ref_=sr_1_1&sr=8-1


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:58 pm 
New Starter
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:52 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Ossett, West Yorkshire
Trainz Version: tane
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
So, let me get this right. I can buy TS2010 and TS12 (which includes the S&C add on) for £9 on Amazon. If I then Install both those onto my PC, alongside my installation of TANE, I can then somehow use the route and sessions from S&C from within TANE. Is that about it?

Once again, thanks for all the help you guys are giving me.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:42 pm 
Milepost 3
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:41 pm
Posts: 46
Trainz Version: TS12 original
Trainz Build: 49922
Author KUID: 382154
Hi Snowy. The only version of TS12 I can find on Amazon that is labeled as including S&C is one which, having only been released last year, in all probability has Service Pack 1. So it won't work.

Don't worry though. There is still hope.

If you want TS12 Pre-SP1, get this http://www.amazon.co.uk/Just-Trains-Railway-Simulator-DVD/dp/B0054J0ZJ8/ref=cm_rdp_product

Notice the title "Railway Simulator" as opposed to "Trainz Simulator 12", this is very important.

Just Trainz has the correct version of S&C here http://www.justtrains.net/product/trainz-simulator-settle-carlisle

TS2010 boxed from Amazon would also work okay http://www.amazon.co.uk/Trainz-2010-Engineers-Edition-DVD/dp/B003IHUSCM/ref=cm_rdp_product
Cheers


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:00 pm 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:41 pm
Posts: 1008
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: 2006 2012 T:ANE SP1
Trainz Build: 84204
Author KUID: 214658
Snowy wrote:
So, let me get this right. I can buy TS2010 and TS12 (which includes the S&C add on) for £9 on Amazon. If I then Install both those onto my PC, alongside my installation of TANE, I can then somehow use the route and sessions from S&C from within TANE. Is that about it?...

Not quite, Snowy. You don't need both. If you buy TS2010 (and S&C) then S&C will run OK. What you need to do then, though, is use TS2010 to export S&C into T:ANE. That's the only way (at the moment) that you can get a working, usable copy into T:ANE. Hope that's a bit clearer.

Dave


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hi from Snowy, Ex Loadhaul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:51 pm 
Forum Veteran

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:16 pm
Posts: 1159
Location: Gnosall, Staffordshire
Trainz Version: TANE
Trainz Build: 84356
Author KUID: 425700
Hang on guys has Snowy not already got the SnC installer? he doesn't need another one.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group