Hello

New members please feel free to introduce yourself to everyone.
unknownplays
New Starter
Trainz Version: tane

Hello

Post by unknownplays »

Hi everyone.

I'm Andy or otherwise known on this here interweb as UnknownPlays (The Unknown). I have a small Youtube channel which I build Trainz routes and play Transport Fever. Come and check the channel out sometime. You'll find me by searching "unknown plays trainz".

Everyone gets something different out of this game and for me it's building. The ability to make my own route is what sold this game to me. When I got back into games after a long period away (I write music and love taking photos) I started playing Minecraft with my daughter. That's a few years ago now but I liked the freedom it gave to build whatever where-ever. After that I found Train Fever and later Transport Fever which if you haven't played, you SHOULD. Transport Fever is an excellent game and has a very large modding community. It's a lot of fun. And from there I found Trainz. It brings me the build buzz I need but also has an added session complexity over Transport Fever. It can be infuriating at times but rewarding when things start to work.