Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:59 am


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 TS12 SP1 Display resolution 
Author Message
 Post subject: TS12 SP1 Display resolution
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:29 pm 
Past 100!

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:21 am
Posts: 132
Trainz Version: 2006, TS2010EE, TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 591567
Wow, it's been a while since I posted here...
After upgrading to a new computer, I decided I'd use this opportunity to get back into Trainz again, after taking a break for exams and such. However, when I try to run it, it only appears in the top left corner of the screen, with a black border below and to the right. Running it in windowed mode also makes a window in a smaller resolution (1440x900) than I have chosen in the options (1920x1080). On my old PC, which is 1440x900, it works perfectly, but these problems only started once I moved to this new PC. It also slightly adjusts where Trainz detects my mouse in game, which seems to be scaled to the monitor. I've attached a screenshot to show exactly what I mean.
Many thanks in advance for any help you can give!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZOBthrm_3N33ZhwCPmc6_g
Flickr:https://www.flickr.com/photos/112361315@N07/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TS12 SP1 Display resolution
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:29 pm 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:49 pm
Posts: 217
Trainz Version: TS10/12
Trainz Build: 49933
Author KUID: 368699
Have you got fullscreen ticked under display options?

_________________
http://www.brtrainz.co.uk/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TS12 SP1 Display resolution
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:43 pm 
Forum Veteran

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:16 pm
Posts: 1159
Location: Gnosall, Staffordshire
Trainz Version: TANE
Trainz Build: 84356
Author KUID: 425700
If pre SP1 TS12 delete the resolution from Trainzoptions.txt if you copied the install it's probably holding 1440 x 990 and overriding the options settings.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group