Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 8:50 am


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Glitches + Missing assets 
Author Message
 Post subject: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:13 am 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:01 am
Posts: 123
Location: Highgate.
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Hello.
since I have installed TS12 on my computer, I have been getting several glitches and missing assets.

A few weeks ago I messaged Dave (cyberdonblue) about this, and I looked at the website he sent me - it looks very useful. I'll get on to using it later (I'm in bed with a bad cold right now, so I can't do much). I'm looking for some alternatives to his link, just in case that does not work.

My glitches are as follows. When I try to insert a spline on a double track (and sometimes tunnels) the track goes completley haywire. I have a really bad feeling that I may have a faulty version. As I said, I'm currently in bed, and typing this from my mobile phone, so I can't access my screenshots right now.

I'll end it here.
Thanks,
Luke

_________________
Thanks,

Carol Stott.

Yes, freedom is good, but arguably, grammar is better.

~ Andy Zaltzman


Last edited by Aunty Acid on Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 945
Location: Nr Penryn, Cornwall
Trainz Version: TANE SP2
Trainz Build: 90945
Author KUID: 179051
Are you connecting splines directly onto the track? If you want a spline next to the track you should press shift whilst placing the spline.

_________________
Image

My Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/66901380@N04/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:04 pm 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:01 am
Posts: 123
Location: Highgate.
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
No, I'm using the 'Add Spline' tool. Nice tip though. Thanks.

_________________
Thanks,

Carol Stott.

Yes, freedom is good, but arguably, grammar is better.

~ Andy Zaltzman


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:05 pm 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 2616
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: TS12 & TANE
Trainz Build: 80330
Author KUID: 45317
Any chance you could post the kuid numbers or names of the items that are causing the problem ?

_________________
High visibility pixels must be worn when on or about the line !!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:20 am 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:01 am
Posts: 123
Location: Highgate.
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Nexusdj wrote:
Any chance you could post the kuid numbers or names of the items that are causing the problem ?

It's most if not all of the double tracks. I have ckecked around the computer I'm using and I think some of the glitches are caused by the drives bieng quite full, or the internet not bieng enabled. Once I get a replacement for my hard drive (That broke in the summer) I will move it on to that and a internet enabled computer. Will report back when these changes have been made.

_________________
Thanks,

Carol Stott.

Yes, freedom is good, but arguably, grammar is better.

~ Andy Zaltzman


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:33 pm 
Past 750!
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 945
Location: Southampton, England
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 49922
Author KUID: 688183
I had issues with splines going mental on unpatched TS12. It went away (for the most part, I think it's only happened once since) after I patched to 49922. Maybe check which build of TS12 you have and try patching?

_________________
James M, creator of the
Image
network


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:33 pm 
Past 250!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 1:40 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Cambridgeshire
Trainz Version: 06/TC3/09/10/12/TANE
Trainz Build: 4
Author KUID: 243828
Tubeguy2001 wrote:
...It's most if not all of the double tracks...


The ready made double tracks are bad news, best answer is - don't use them. If you want accurately spaced multiple tracks use track gauges and attach single tracks to them (in the direction of travel is best), I did some a long while back:

C+ TT Waygauge 4T 3.5,<kuid:243828:1470>
C+ TT Waygauge 3T 3.5,<kuid:243828:1469>
C+ TT Waygauge 2T 3.5,<kuid:243828:1468>
C+ TT Waygauge 1T 3.5,<kuid:243828:1466>
C+ TT Waygauge 2T 5m,<kuid:243828:1497>
C+ TT Waygauge 2T 4.5,<kuid:243828:1475>

But there are many others on the DLS.

Chris

_________________
Image

http://itareustrainz.weebly.com/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Glitches + Missing assets
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:01 pm 
Past 100!
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:01 am
Posts: 123
Location: Highgate.
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Thanks both of you. I will record the patch number and download the tracks (they seem very useful as they are 3t and 4t - ts12 does not have them!) as soon as I can.

Luke

_________________
Thanks,

Carol Stott.

Yes, freedom is good, but arguably, grammar is better.

~ Andy Zaltzman


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group