Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:11 pm


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Won't open 
Author Message
 Post subject: Won't open
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:20 pm 
Past 100!

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 9:21 am
Posts: 132
Trainz Version: 2006, TS2010EE, TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 591567
So I tried to open Trainz, and the Launcher showed up fine. However, when I attempt to run Trainz itself, it loads, then simply closes with no indication of what has happened. Content Manager works absolutely fine as well. I have absolutely no idea what has happened.

_________________
Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZOBthrm_3N33ZhwCPmc6_g
Flickr:https://www.flickr.com/photos/112361315@N07/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Won't open
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 5:42 pm 
Past 750!
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 972
Location: Southampton, England
Trainz Version: TS12
Trainz Build: 49922
Author KUID: 688183
This happened to me after Trainz somehow managed to erase its serial number, causing it to think it wasn't genuine. Try making sure the serial number is still entered in the box?

_________________
James M, creator of the
Image
network


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Won't open
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:50 pm 
Milepost 5
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:51 am
Posts: 74
Location: From Warwickshire, England
Trainz Version: 12 SP1
Trainz Build: 61388
Author KUID: 102457
Hello member
Just a suggestion to you:
Load up the launcher and go to the options menu.
Press the defaults tab and reset the settings, then see if Trainz runs in Start mode.
Possibly need to run in directX or OpenGl mode (needs experimenting with).
Then if works set up window size and internet options in stages.
Maybe your video drivers are corrupted or something.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Won't open
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:19 am 
Past 100!

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 9:21 am
Posts: 132
Trainz Version: 2006, TS2010EE, TS12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 591567
Thanks for the suggestions, but the same thing happens, except this time a bubble popped up saying "trainz.exe was corrupted". I'm now wondering whether I need to go to the trainz support page or if there's an easier way.
Many thanks
Luke

_________________
Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZOBthrm_3N33ZhwCPmc6_g
Flickr:https://www.flickr.com/photos/112361315@N07/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Won't open
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:44 am 
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:41 pm
Posts: 1306
Location: West Midlands
Trainz Version: 2006 2012 T:ANE SP3
Trainz Build: 94916
Author KUID: 214658
I'm no expert, Luke, but if it says that your .exe is corrupt then I think you'll have no option but to cut your losses and reinstall. There are various streams on the forum to advise you about what to save first though so that you don't lose everything. Good luck.

Dave


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group