Index  •  FAQ  •  Search   •   Register | Login  

It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:45 pm


Last visit was: style=

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 trainz 12 problems 
Author Message
 Post subject: trainz 12 problems
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:53 pm 
New Starter

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:40 pm
Posts: 3
Trainz Version: trainz 12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
had trainz 12 since Christmas 2013 everything worked well then created a new station on kings cross line between Sleaford and Lincoln started to realise a lot of track descrepencies like engine shed at Peterborough not actually connected to mainline similar problem at Doncaster no access to sidings etc so went onto edit route gave it a new name crewe st margarets and then went from kings cross to newcastle making track changes and adjustments adding passengers and trains throughout the route over the next few weeks then when I was happy with the changes I started running and playing trains and from feb 2014
til may 2015 and then things went weird like starting a new session and finding I'm in a different train than I was when I saved the last session then it started to kick me off the game or I would be playing and there would be aloud buzz noise and everything would freeze sometimes I would play for 15 mins or 35 mins before buzzzzzzzz and freeze not being too pc savvy
I was stumped in the end my daughter suggested uninstalling and starting from scratch again reluctantly I did.
so started again recreating all the changes I made before plus some additional improvements after a few weeks it froze on me a few times while editing so went into game and tried it out driving a train from Doncaster to crewe st margarets about a minute into game u guessed it buzzzzzzzzzz noise then the whole game just froze then screen went black and then kicked off and computer restarted after this happening 3 or 4 times I gave up and uninstalled the game got a new computer this year so decided to reinstall the game but same thing happen again so I gave up and uninstalled it .
this computer has windows 10 whereas the previous computer was windows 7. have thought about trainz a new era but not hearing good things I really enjoyed playing the game coz it allowed me to change and add things but I'm at a loss what to do now and I prefer to have the actual game to install as I'm not keen on downloading online any advice anyone


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: trainz 12 problems
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:16 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:57 pm
Posts: 864
Location: Nr Penryn, Cornwall
Trainz Version: TS2010
Trainz Build: 44088
Author KUID: 179051
Welcome to the forum bren7. I have moved this to Trainz 2012 support where it should get a better response.

Mark

_________________
Image

My Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/66901380@N04/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: trainz 12 problems
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:04 pm 
New Starter

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:40 pm
Posts: 3
Trainz Version: trainz 12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
Marky7890 wrote:
Welcome to the forum bren7. I have moved this to Trainz 2012 support where it should get a better response.

Mark

thanx :D


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: trainz 12 problems
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:17 am 
Forum Veteran

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:16 pm
Posts: 1159
Location: Gnosall, Staffordshire
Trainz Version: TANE
Trainz Build: 84356
Author KUID: 425700
Pretty sure you need to update your TS12 what build is it on the launcher as some of those those errors were fixed in one of the patches or service packs?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: trainz 12 problems
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:39 pm 
New Starter

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:40 pm
Posts: 3
Trainz Version: trainz 12
Trainz Build: 0
Author KUID: 0
my daughters boyfriend downloaded updates may 2014 and I downloaded the latestest update when I reinstalled a few weeks ago but it didn't work that's why I gave up I only play the kings x ECML I'm not intrested in any other routes I have wondered whether it possible to delete the other routes so I'm only left with the ECML route on my computer as I've heard that theres so much content that a lot of computers cant cope its just frustrating as everthing work for a year and a half and then suddenly nothing works


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


 Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 
Index  |  FAQ  |  Search

phpBB skin developed by: John Olson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group